100% Compra Segura

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

100% Compra Segura

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.Visit Juno DJ

Eight Weeks: UK Garage

Artículos del 1 al 9 de 9 en la página 1 de 1
Cat: INSTINCT 05. Rel: 04 Feb 19
  1. Pistolwhip (6:00)
  2. Someone (6:40)
Review: For the fifth edition in his eponymous imprint, Instinct (aka Burnski) goes deep into the UK garage underground on these two subterranean cuts that call to mind the mid '90s glory days - when Tuff Jam and Double 99 reigned supreme. On the A side, we have the sultry and smoky early evening basement vibe "Pistolwhip" getting the 2-step vibe in full effect. On the flip, things get even more fierce on the darkside bounce of "Someone" backed up with a roaring sub-bass, swing-fuelled riddims and blissful atmospherics.
Read more
 in stock $9.80
Keepin' Herb EP (140 gram vinyl 12")
Cat: PPL 01. Rel: 18 Mar 19
  1. Herb Rhythm - "People!" (5:12)
  2. Keepin’ Soul - "Scram!" (6:30)
Review: The purest garage label in operation right now, Plastik People fire off a crucial double A side here featuring two underground operators that know how to keep garage sounding fresh as a daisy. Herb Rhythm is up first, and he's got the Todd Edwards style of snappy micro sampling and MK's sassy midi sax down to a T - "People!" is a joyous, bouncing jam impossible to stay still to. On the flip, Keepin' Soul take things deeper with some sweet piano chords and a wandering bassline, but once again this is all about true school garage for the heads.
Read more
Intérprete: Paul Starey
 in stock $8.71
Cat: ORBLDN 002. Rel: 19 Feb 19
  1. Jack Michael - "Never Said That" (7:10)
  2. Jack Michael - "Never Said That" (Harry Juicy mix) (6:27)
  3. Harry Wills - "Clout" (7:02)
  4. Harry Wills - "Clout" (Jack Dusty mix) (7:59)
Review: Having launched the Orbital London imprint with a fine solo EP last summer, Jack Michael has decided to share wax space with pal Harry Wills on the label's sophomore outing. Each offers up a fresh track, which is then in turn remixed by the other. Michael handles side A, delivering the Reese bassline-powered revivalist UK garage bustle of "Never Said That". Wills offers a punchier, organ-heavy two-step flex on his sparkling remix of the same track, before opening side B with the wonderfully weighty dark garage vibes of "Clout", which reminded us a little of the Maddslinky singles that appeared on Sirkus in the early 2000s. Michael retains the same clandestine vibe on his version, whose snappy two-step come accompanied by wobble bass and trippy vocal samples.
Read more
 in stock $12.54
Evidence Of (140 gram vinyl 12")
Cat: NGY 01. Rel: 28 Jan 19
  1. Evidence Of (9:54)
  2. Second Light (9:56)
Review: Brawther is launching his new label Negentropy with a bang tidy offering from emergent London artist Ron Obvious, previously clocked on L.B. Produce and International Black amongst other esteemed underground labels. "Evidence Of" is a cool and deadly slice of tech house immersion that hinges on a firm kick and loses itself in a reverie of hazy pads. "Second Light" flips the script with a killer 2 step flex that should have all deep garage heads popping out moves in approval, like a housier take on the blueprint laid down by labels like Ghost.
Read more
 in stock $10.35
Cat: ER 019. Rel: 20 Mar 19
  1. You Get Me (5:03)
  2. Ruffneck Chicken (5:32)
  3. Silly Games (5:28)
  4. Omid A Man (5:34)
Intérprete: Paul Starey
 in stock $12.81
Cat: ER 020. Rel: 20 Mar 19
  1. Musical Rush (5:05)
  2. Favorite Song (5:17)
  3. Oracle (6:12)
  4. Playing With My Art (6:49)
Intérprete: Paul Starey
 in stock $12.81
Volume 2 (12" + insert)
Cat: RINGRING 002. Rel: 20 Mar 19
  1. Frisky (6:10)
  2. Xan Widdecombe (5:31)
  3. Wallop (6:05)
  4. Benson (5:36)
Review: The first volume in the mysterious Phone Traxxx series sold out in record time following its release last autumn. We'd expect this sequel, which boasts four more dancefloor bangers inspired by the glory days of UK garage, to sell just as fast. The shadowy crew kicks things off via the dark garage vibes, heavy analogue bass and gut-punching breakbeats of "Frisky", before serving up some deep, dreamy and seductive two-step garage flavours on EP highlight "Xan Widdecombe". The two-step fun continues on the flipside, where the classic-sounding chords, bubbly synth stabs and cut-up vocal snippets of "Wallop" are followed by the dark, heavy and mind-altering shuffle of "Benson".
Read more
Intérprete: Paul Starey
 in stock $12.26
Cat: RS 025. Rel: 27 Feb 19
  1. Tropical Bleu (3:42)
  2. Honey (3:52)
  3. Ceasors (12" mix) (4:03)
  4. Nightcrawler (12" mix) (4:15)
  5. Sunday Smokes (2:40)
  6. City Limits (3:35)
Review: London-based Michael Colvill has risen to considerable prominence within the South London musical community since 2015, after the self-released Midnight Moods mixtape, guest appearances on tracks by Glenn Astro and Jamie Isaacs and hosting a radio show on Balamii. As MC Pinty, his sound takes influence from the introspective poetry of The Streets, the twisted late-night moods of friend and collaborator King Krule and the jazz-inflected bounce of production partner Maxwell Owin. From the blunted urban blues of "Tropical Bleu", to his clever rhyming over sultry late night deep house on "Ceasors" or the jazzy drum 'n' bass of "Nightcrawler" (calling to mind the mid '90s flavour of legends like Alex Reece or Peshay) - City Limits is perfect to plug in to on one of those trips on the night bus back to Peckham.
Read more
Intérprete: Mafalda
 in stock $12.26
The Hardest Way To Make An Easy Living (reissue) (gatefold 180 gram vinyl 2xLP)
Cat: 082564 6323012. Rel: 08 Mar 19
  1. Prangin Out (3:52)
  2. War Of The Sexes (3:28)
  3. The Hardest Way To Make An Easy Living (3:18)
  4. All Goes Out The Window (3:30)
  5. Memento Mori (2:37)
  6. Can't Con An Honest John (3:45)
  7. When You Wasn't Famous (3:20)
  8. Never Went To Church (3:36)
  9. Hotel Expressionism (3:37)
  10. Two Nations (3:05)
  11. Fake Streets Hats (3:12)
 in stock $30.25
Artículos del 1 al 9 de 9 en la página 1 de 1


Eight Weeks: UK Garage