100% Compra Segura

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

100% Compra Segura

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.Visit Juno DJ

This Week: All Genres

Inicio  This Week  

All Genres

Artículos del 1 al 9 de 9 en la página 1 de 1
Yosky Wosky Pisky Wisky (blue vinyl 7")
Cat: BAM 004. Rel: 29 May 20
Hip Hop/R&B
  1. Yosky Wosky Pisky Wisky (4:41)
  2. Dimanche Matin & Cergy (4:14)
 in stock $11.55
Disco Rap (hand-stamped 7") (1 per customer)
Cat: 45L D. Rel: 28 May 20
Hip Hop/R&B
  1. D (3:06)
  2. DD (5:01)
Review: Fresh from the release of his tribute to hip-hop culture's dancefloor roots, the essential "Disco Rap" single, DJ Moar returns to familiar territory with a guest-packed album of boom-bap beats, blink-and-you-miss-them skits, and deliciously deep rap songs. Moar's backing tracks ripple with warm and woozy instrumental flourishes and jazzy samples, while the accompanying raps, from MCs including Napoleon Da Legend, Dirt Platoon, Sadat X and LS Brigandes, are on-point and entertaining. Such is the all-round quality, in fact, that it sounds like a long-lost set from hip-hop's golden age.
Read more
! low stock $12.87
Cat: SCM 7011. Rel: 26 May 20
  1. Marvin's Mood (part 1) (4:21)
  2. Marvin's Mood (part 2) (2:57)
Review: You don't have to look far to find a Marvin Gaye edit or sample but few are as tasteful as this new 7" from Roots member Stro Elliot who is a master of chopping up and sampling sounds. He proves that again here as "Marvin's Mood (Part 1)" feels like a wholly new beat, with lush instrumental, lo-fi drums and carefully deployed vocal coos from the master of soul himself. "Marvin's Mood "Part 2)" makes use of similar samples but layers them over a more rolling and crisp boom-bap beat. Both are full of heart and will have early evening floors keen to get moving.
Read more
! low stock $20.22
We Rollin' For You (blue vinyl 7")
Cat: FCM 089. Rel: 27 May 20
Hip Hop/R&B
  1. We Rollin' For You (5:06)
  2. We Rollin' For You (Max I Million & Ion Zaar remix Medley) (5:01)
Review: Terrel Wallace AKA Tall Black Guy's previous release was a delicious deep house rework of a classic Chaka Khan cut. Here he returns to his hip-hop roots with a track dedicated to the memory of legendary Swedish beat-maker DJ Devastate. In its original form, "We Rollin' For You" is a sparkling chunk of rolling, loose-limbed instrumental hip-hop rich in crunchy, off-kilter MPC drums, stirring stream samples, and brilliantly chopped and re-arranged heavenly vocals. On the flip you'll find a more experimental, sharply edited "remix medley" - in effect a series of short takes with barely time to breathe in between, which together form a coherent suite - from Max I Million and Ion Zaar.
Read more
 in stock $15.49
Cat: HFRCD 010. Rel: 27 May 20
Hip Hop/R&B
  1. Taking Flight
  2. Lights Off
  3. Original
  4. All My Life
  5. Not Like Before
  6. Three Hits To The Dome
  7. Champions (feat Q-unique)
  8. Knowledge
  9. Out Of Me
  10. Much Too Much (feat dirty Dike)
  11. Betrayal
  12. Burning Vapour
  13. Life In The Balance (feat Jam Baxter)
  14. Send Me Away
 in stock $11.55
Circles (clear vinyl 2xLP + poster)
Cat: 009362 4905592. Rel: 29 May 20
Hip Hop/R&B
  1. Circles (2:49)
  2. Complicated (3:52)
  3. Blue World (3:29)
  4. Good News (5:41)
  5. I Can See (3:41)
  6. Everybody (4:16)
  7. Woods (4:47)
  8. Hand Me Downs (4:59)
  9. That's On Me (3:19)
  10. Hands (3:19)
  11. Surf (5:30)
  12. Once A Day (2:41)
  13. Right (bonus track) (4:45)
  14. Floating (bonus track) (4:09)
Review: When rapper and multi-instrumentalist Mac Miller died of an accidental overdose in 2018, he left behind an unfinished two-part album project: "Swimming" (released last year) and "Circles", which has now landed on wax after getting a digital release earlier in 2020. It's a musically diverse and mostly introspective affair, with Miller shuffling between styles wearily and switching roles (singer-songwriter, rapper, multi-instrumentalist, beat-maker) seemingly at will. While such role hopping could have resulted in a sonic mess, the set sounds surprisingly coherent, not least because the thread running through it all is Miller's painful soul searching and well documented mental health issues. As a posthumous full stop to a life ended all too soon, "Circles" certainly hits home hard.

Read more
 in stock $37.81
One Year (LP + MP3 download code)
Cat: DISC 4. Rel: 29 May 20
Hip Hop/R&B
  1. No Threshold (feat Dolo Percussion) (2:50)
  2. Push Thru (feat Boost Marty Heem Cherry & Dolo Percussion) (3:54)
  3. Grip (3:50)
  4. Damn Disco 99 (feat Discipline 99) (4:09)
  5. Faultfinder (3:51)
  6. Baya Style (3:12)
  7. Livin' In A Treehouse (4:22)
  8. Loud Pause (2:55)
  9. Thousand Miles (3:20)
  10. Cheek To The Matrix (feat Jelani) (3:13)
  11. Boundless/No Barcode (feat Greenss) (4:53)
 in stock $21.00
No Requests (coloured vinyl 5x7" box set)
Cat: FSAB 01. Rel: 26 May 20
  1. Nas (Interlude)/Anna From Woohside (Beat Suite)/Nas (Interlude) (4:33)
  2. Voices Inside My Head (4:16)
  3. Could Heaven Ever Be Like This (4:44)
  4. Festival Song (BAM BAM) (3:53)
  5. Magnificent Dance (feat Rich Medina) (3:57)
  6. Que Se Sepa (feat Jose Parla Y Mireya Ramos) (3:11)
  7. The Mexican (feat Mireya Ramos) (4:32)
  8. I Know You I Live You (feat Maimouna Youssef) (4:27)
  9. Stevie Wonder Interview (Inserlude)/If You Really Love Me/Stevie Wonder Interview (Inserlude) (feat Maimouna Youssef) (5:00)
  10. Baby I'm Scared Of You (4:19)
Review: Some 30 years after rising to prominence via a now legendary NYC radio show, veteran hip-hop DJs Stretch Armstrong and Bobbito Garcia have finally made a debut album. It sees them join forces with specially created nine-piece combo The M19s Band to serve up fresh covers of a range of well-known and obscure "dance floor bangers" (as the accompanying press release puts it). There are some superb interpretations, with the Police's dub disco jam "Voices Inside My Head" becoming a sweet soul-jazz treat, the Clash's "Magnificent Dance" reborn as a Latin jazz number (complete with Rich Medina spoken word vocal) and Womack & Womack's "Baby I'm Scared of You" a seductive, shuffling Afro-Cuban jazz standard. In a word: brilliant.
Read more
 in stock $71.43
Vivians (LP)
Cat: AKR 001LP. Rel: 27 May 20
Hip Hop/R&B
  1. The Powah (1:20)
  2. SYCRT (3:01)
  3. Vivians (1:04)
  4. ReelFealings//Showrcap (3:06)
  5. Zoninowt (2:34)
  6. Guccibags (interlude) (0:50)
  7. The Shaw (In Tha Late 90s) (feat Nanna B) (2:27)
  8. Israelean Rap (feat Cohenbeats) (1:14)
  9. AHROOF (interlude) (0:26)
  10. Awwwh (feat Zeroh) (2:28)
  11. Noticed (0:44)
  12. Soy Sauce (1:29)
  13. Will (feat Uncle Trill) (2:12)
  14. Chek2chek (1:35)
  15. Yabadoo (feat Quelle Chris) (3:41)
  16. Widowmaker (0:45)
  17. Ake It Slow (feat Nanna B) (6:43)
Review: Since first slipped out as an ultra-limited cassette back in 2015, demand has been high for wider reissue of beat-maker Mndsgn and mic man The Koreatown Oddity's first collaboration as Vivians. Listening to this much-needed vinyl edition, it's easy to see why. With a string of guest MCs and producers lending a hand, the mix-tape style affair delivers a contemporary take on the classic West Coast rap sound, where synth-heavy 80s funk jams are looped and cut up more than jazz records or James Brown breaks. It's not quite G-funk, but there are enough nods towards it to suggest that it was in the two Los Angeles' artists thoughts when they created the album. Either way, it's a gem of an album.
Read more
 in stock $22.86
Artículos del 1 al 9 de 9 en la página 1 de 1


This Week: All Genres