Juno Daily

Music and tech news, interviews, features, reviews and more.

Visit Juno Daily

100% Compra Segura

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

100% Compra Segura

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.  Visit Juno DJ

Inicio   Artists  

Billy Cobham

Artículos del 1 al 7 de 7 en la página 1 de 1
Total Eclipse
Total Eclipse (180 gram vinyl LP)
Cat: SD 18121.
  1. Solarization
  2. Lunarputians
  3. Total Eclipse
  4. Bandits
  5. Moon Germs
  6. The Moon Ain't Made Of Green Cheese
  7. Sea Of Tranquility
  8. Last Frontier
coming soon $31.78
A Funky Thide Of Sings
Cat: MOCCD 14044. Rel: 29 Mar 21
  1. Panhandler
  2. Sorcery
  3. A Funky Thide Of Sings
  4. Thinking Of You
  5. Some Skunk Funk
  6. Kight At The End Of The Tunnel
  7. A Funky Kind Of Thing
  8. Moody Modes
Review: Over the years, few have been quite as good at joining the dots between jazz, funk and rock as drummer, composer and bandleader Billy Cobham. The Panamanian American drummer initially found fame as a key part of Miles Davis' 1960s ensemble, but it was his solo albums of the 1970s that really took jazz-fusion to whole new places. 1975's A Funky Side of Things remains one of the best examples of Cobham's pioneering work. Joined by an impressive cast-list of collaborators, Cobham delivered a string of energetic, hybrid jazz/rock rhythms onto which all manner of heavyweight riffs, melodies and improvised solos were added. The result is a set of heavyweight jazz-funk/jazz-rock fusion cuts packed with untold levels of energy and excitement.

Read more
 in stock $10.29
Spectrum (reissue)
Spectrum (reissue) (gatefold 180 gram audiophile vinyl LP)
Cat: MOVLP 2167. Rel: 17 Jul 18
  1. Quadrant 4 (4:23)
  2. Searching For The Right Door/Spectrum (6:35)
  3. Anxiety/Taurian Matador (4:48)
  4. Stratus (9:50)
  5. To The Women In My Life/Le Lis (4:12)
  6. Snoopy's Search/Red Baron (7:40)
Review: ** REPRESS ALERT ** For the uninitiated: Billy Cobham is a Panamanian-American jazz drummer, composer and bandleader. He is also the brother of multi instrumentalist Wayne Cobham. He was inducted into the Modern Drummer Hall of Fame in 1987 and the Classic Drummer Hall of Fame in 2013. Produced with the legendary Jan Hammer (a former bandmate) and engineer Ken Scott in 1973, Spectrum was Cobham's first solo album after leaving his previous group Mahavishnu Orchestra. The album was heavily influenced by the music of Miles Davis, with whom Cobham had previously collaborated extensively. A seminal album of the jazz fusion scene. A Swiss resident since 1980s, Cobham now lives in Schoepfen, a canton near Bern.
Read more
Intérprete: Juno Recommends Jazz
 in stock $22.89
Drum'n Voice Remixed 2
Cat: REB 126. Rel: 17 Aug 21
Broken Beat/Nu Jazz/Nu Soul
  1. Roller (The Reflex Revision) (7:53)
  2. Roller (Dele Sosimi & Medlar Reinterpretation) (8:32)
  3. Let Me Breathe (Local Artist remix) (6:01)
  4. Le Lis (Pellegrino remix) (5:16)
  5. Africa's Sounds (Arp Frique Spirit Of A Late Friend remix) (4:32)
Review: 20 years ago, legendary jazz-fusion drummer Billy Cobham released one of his most interesting albums, a 21st century jazz-funk opus called Drum 'N' Voice. Recently Rebirth Records has been offering up EPs packed with fresh reworks from a wide variety of dancefloor-focused producers. Their latest batch of reworks begins with a percussive, jazz-dance friendly 'ReVision' of 'Roller' courtesy of the Reflex, before Dele Sosimi and Medlar join forces to create a fizzing, Afro-futurist electrofunk re-wire of the very same track. Elsewhere, Local Artist drops a warming deep house version of 'Let Me Breathe', Early Sounds boss Pellegrino joins the dots between jazz funk and disco on his version of 'Le Lis', and Arpe Frique slows things down considerably on his fine 'Spirit of a late friend' mix of 'Africa's Sounds'.
Read more
! low stock $12.59
Interactive (The Louie Vega remixes)
Cat: REB 124. Rel: 29 Jun 21
Funky/Club House
  1. Interactive (Louie Vega remix) (6:51)
  2. Interactive (Honeycomb Keyapella mix) (5:12)
  3. Interactive (Louie Vega Expansions NYC instrumental) (6:51)
  4. Interactive (Honeycomb beats) (5:24)
 in stock $12.89
Drum'n Voice Remixed
Cat: REB 120. Rel: 27 Nov 19
Broken Beat/Nu Jazz/Nu Soul
  1. Stratus (Max Loderbauer & Ricardo Villalobos aka Vilod remix) (9:18)
  2. Sensations (Lexx remix) (6:15)
  3. Shining Sun (Motor City Drum Ensemble Winter Sun remix) (7:47)
  4. Raised (Folamour remix) (5:05)
  5. Psychologic (Khidja remix) (7:06)
  6. The Vibe Inside (Gerd Janson Acid dub) (6:33)
  7. Africa's Sounds (SAM remix) (6:14)
  8. Interactive (Danny Krivit re-edit) (7:12)
Review: Here's a heavyweight package for jazz-loving tech heads to get inspired by. Billy Cobham, surely one of the greatest jazz fusion drummers of all time, gives his excellent Drum N' Voice series over to some scene-leading electronic innovators to remix, rework or simply pay untold respect to. You can sense Ricardo Villalobos and Max Loderbauer were in full reverential mode when they delivered their stunning, viscerally live version of "Stratus". Lexx brings the smooth funk to "Sensations", MCDE drops some feel-good vibes on "Shining Sun", and Khidja gets nicely wigged-out over "Psychologic". What's not to love about a fusion project like this one?
Read more
 in stock $23.47
Magic Feet Volume II
Cat: MF 020. Rel: 14 May 20
  1. Femi Kuti vs KCRW - "Eh Oh" (Liza Richardson remix) (7:04)
  2. Billy Cobham - "One More Day To Live" (Craig Bratley remix) (5:37)
  3. Rich Lane - "Flesh" (6:34)
  4. Craig Bratley - "Birdshell" (6TH Borough Project remix) (5:51)
 in stock $11.73
Artículos del 1 al 7 de 7 en la página 1 de 1


Billy Cobham
Release Date