Juno Daily

Music and tech news, interviews, features, reviews and more.

Visit Juno Daily

100% Compra Segura

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

100% Compra Segura

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.  Visit Juno DJ

Black Bones

Inicio  Artists  

Black Bones

Artículos del 1 al 5 de 5 en la página 1 de 1
Ghosts & Voices
Ghosts & Voices (LP + CD + booklet + MP3 download code)
Cat: BLBVN 2004. Rel: 14 Dec 20
  1. Love As A Child (LP) (4:20)
  2. Creepy Rain (2:26)
  3. Heart On Fire (3:43)
  4. I'm A Believer (2:54)
  5. Destiny (4:17)
  6. Marianne (2:36)
  7. Dead Skies (3:32)
  8. Monster (2:58)
  9. New Angel (4:22)
  10. Suddenly (3:27)
  11. Beauty (4:04)
  12. Love As A Child (CD)
  13. Creepy Rain
  14. Heart On Fire
  15. I'm A Believer
  16. Destiny
  17. Marianne
  18. Dead Skies
  19. Monster
  20. New Angel
  21. Suddenly
  22. Beauty
 in stock $25.73
Ghosts & Voices
Cat: BLB 2004.
  1. Love As A Child
  2. Creepy Rain
  3. I'm A Believer
  4. Destiny
  5. Marianne
  6. Dead Skies
  7. Monster
  8. New Angel
  9. Suddenly
  10. Beauty
coming soon $17.44
Black Bones 7
Black Bones 7 (hand-stamped 12")
Cat: BLACKBONES 7. Rel: 08 Apr 20
  1. Out Of Our Minds (5:58)
  2. The Re Fix (4:08)
  3. Hell Boy (4:34)
  4. For Da People (4:16)
Review: Since making their debut in 2017, the Blackbones crew has consistently served up some of the most interesting, off-kilter edits around. They're at it again here, flitting between the pitched-down, percussion-laden cosmic wooziness of "Out Of Our Minds", the delay-laden new wave dancefloor revisionism of "The Re-Fix" (a version of a cut from a fairly well known early-to-mid 1980s synth-pop band), the low-slung, post-punk-era synth-pop quirkiness of "Hell Boy" and the fuzzy, looped-up Afro-Ska haziness of "For Da People". All four tracks are of course tried-and-tested edits, though there's no cheap studio trickery, just brilliantly edited and re-arranged tracks that expertly showcase their eccentric source material.
Read more
 in stock $11.43
Black Bones 5
Black Bones 5 (limited hand-stamped 12")
Cat: BLACKBONES 005. Rel: 04 Mar 19
  1. Pass The Corn (4:15)
  2. Drunk In The Tropics (5:01)
  3. Feel Sureal (4:57)
  4. Kung Fu Popsicle (4:16)
Review: More hush-hush, hand-stamped re-edit business from the Black Bones crew, who appear to have spent the nine months or so since their last release doing some serious create digging. We struggled to identify the source material behind any of the four killer re-cuts, though we'd love to know where they found it. The resultant re-edits are inspired - opener "Pass The Corn" is a sweaty, all-action rub of a fuzzy funk workout, while "Drunk In The Tropics" is a peak-time ready revision of an unusual South American disco-funk number from what sounds like the turn of the '80s. Elsewhere, the re-edit collective reaches for the dub delays on the vaguely familiar chug of the piano-solo laden "Feel Surreal" and "Kung Fu Popsicle" is a foreboding, cosmic rock-meets-dub disco delight.
Read more
 in stock $11.43
Black Bones 4
Black Bones 4 (limited hand-stamped 12")
Cat: BLACKBONES 004. Rel: 26 Jun 18
  1. Time 4 U To Retire (4:34)
  2. Rascal Beatdown (4:05)
  3. Homeward Bound (5:06)
  4. Counting Sheep (6:52)
Review: Skull shaking editry at its finest, funkiest and most far out; the Black Bones crew strike again with four more skeleton keys to our collective hearts. "Time 4 U To Retire" is a royal tongue in cheek shot with added dubby weirdness, "Rascal Beatdown" is lavish Latin late night with more breakbeats that you can shake a femur at and "Homeward Bound" is one of the most vibrant, feel-good Italo updates you'll hear this summer. Finally we're sent off to beautiful dreamland with beard stroking delight.
Read more
 in stock $11.43
Artículos del 1 al 5 de 5 en la página 1 de 1


Black Bones
Release Date