100% Compra Segura

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

100% Compra Segura

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.Visit Juno DJ

Pharoah Sanders

Artículos del 1 al 15 de 15 en la página 1 de 1
Journey In Satchidananda (gatefold heavyweight vinyl LP)
Cat: MCA 0228. Rel: 16 Jun 97
  1. Journey In Satchidananda
  2. Shiva-Loka
  3. Stopover Bombay
  4. Something About John Coltrane
  5. Isis & Orisis
 in stock $15.08
The Trance Of Seven Colors (gatefold 180 gram vinyl 2xLP + MP3 download code) (1 per customer)
Cat: ZEHRA 001. Rel: 03 Oct 19
  1. La Allah Dayim Moulenah (11:07)
  2. Bala Moussaka (3:54)
  3. Hamdouchi (9:05)
  4. Peace In Essaouira (For Sonny Sharrock) (7:22)
  5. Boulandi Samawi (13:56)
  6. Moussa Berkiyo/Koubaliy Beriah La'Foh (4:37)
  7. Salat Anbi (8:19)
  8. Casa Casa Atougra (5:04)
  9. Mahraba (7:54)
Review: Back in 1994, legendary tenor saxophonist Pharoah Sanders joined forces with celebrated "gnawa" musician Maleem Mahmoud Ghania and producer Bill Laswell for an album of far-sighted jazz experiments. For some reason "The Trance Of Seven Colors" was never released on vinyl at the time, meaning that this double LP reissue is a genuine first. The set itself still sounds as fresh and otherworldly as it did back in the 1990s, offering a unique and otherworldly fusion of traditional Moroccan instrumentation, vocals and rhythms, freestyle jazz improvisations and cosmic production from the effervescent Laswell. We can't think of many other albums that are quite like it, which is high praise indeed.
Read more
Intérprete: Kalbata
 in stock $28.24
Tweaks (12")
Cat: GAMM 142. Rel: 30 Oct 19
Funky/Club House
  1. Pharoah Sanders - "You've Got To Have Freedom" (Opolopo Tweak) (7:11)
  2. Roy Ayers - "We Live In Brooklyn Baby" (Opolopo Tweak) (6:06)
Review: The latest missive on GAMM is something of a biggie. It features two superb reworks of classic cuts by Pharoah Sanders and Roy Ayers courtesy of Opolopo, a house producer whose cuts always have plenty of synth-fired funk and lashings of soul. He brilliantly transforms Sanders' "You've Got To Have Freedom" into a rubbery, Latin-tinged house number, underpinning the original jazz cut - complete with righteous vocals and killer trumpet solos - with an ace new bassline and beefed-up beats. He takes a different approach on his revision of Roy Ayers' "We Live In Brooklyn Baby", re-casting it as a rolling and chunky house number full of suspenseful string parts, twinkling pianos and Ayers' titular vocal.
Read more
 in stock $11.52
Journey To The One (gatefold 2xLP)
Cat: TR 108/ 109. Rel: 01 Jan 90
  1. Greetings To Idris
  2. Doktor Pitt
  3. Kazuko (Peace Child)
  4. After The Rain
  5. Soledad
  6. You've Got To Have Freedom
  7. Yemenja
  8. Easy To Remember
  9. Think About The One
  10. Bedria
 in stock $26.31
  1. Track 1 (19:04)
  2. Track 2 (17:48)
 in stock $18.10
Thembi (gatefold LP)
Cat: B 002859701. Rel: 07 Nov 18
  1. Astral Traveling (5:47)
  2. Red, Black & Green (8:52)
  3. Thembi (6:58)
  4. Love (6:05)
  5. Morning Prayer (8:09)
  6. Bailophone Dance (5:48)
 in stock $32.35
Rejoice (gatefold 2xLP)
Cat: 112 113. Rel: 01 Jan 90
  1. Rejoice
  2. Highlife
  3. Nigerian Juju Hilife
  4. Origin
  5. When Lights Are Loe
  6. Moments Notice
  7. Central Park West
  8. Ntjilo Ntjilo/Bird Song (Lullaby To A Child About A Canary)
  9. Farah
 in stock $24.68
Izipho Zam (My Gifts) (180 gram vinyl LP)
Cat: SES 19733. Rel: 07 Oct 19
  1. Prince Of Peace (8:48)
  2. Balance (12:41)
  3. Izipho Zam (28:50)
Review: Recorded in 1969 but first released in 1973, "Izipho Zam (My Gifts)" remains one of Pharoah Sanders' most expressive, out-there and enjoyable sets. As this fresh, heavyweight vinyl pressing proves, the album has lost none of its charm. It sees Sanders and his expansive backing band (including Lonnie Liston-Smith on piano) offer up a fine saunter through spiritual soul-jazz ("Prince Of Peace") before going all-out free jazz via two of the most intense and mind-altering workouts you'll ever hear. While the 13-minute "Balance" is a cacophonous and paranoid romp through free-jazz/experimental rock fusion, it's near 30-minute B-side "Izipho Zam" that stands out. Seemingly in a constant state of flux, the piece moves from densely percussive Afro-jazz to wall-of-sound noise-jazz insanity without skipping a beat.
Read more
Intérprete: ISOUL8 (Volcov)
 in stock $29.34
  1. Summun Bukmun Umyun (21:14)
  2. Let Us Go Into The House Of The Lord (17:43)
 in stock $22.21
Live (LP)
Cat: TR 116. Rel: 01 Jan 90
  1. You've Got To Have Freedom (9:39)
  2. Easy To Remember (11:20)
  3. Blues For Santa Cruz (8:52)
  4. Pharomba (13:19)
 in stock $14.53
Africa (reissue) (limited 180 gram vinyl 2xLP with obi-strip)
Cat: TWM 25. Rel: 24 Apr 19
  1. You've Got To Have Freedom (10:02)
  2. Naima (5:18)
  3. Origin (6:54)
  4. Speak Low (8:09)
  5. After The Morning (6:30)
  6. Africa (8:27)
  7. Heart To Heart (7:20)
  8. Duo (4:36)
Review: Although "Africa" is not one of the harder Pharoah Sanders albums to find on vinyl, jazz heads have long complained about the sound quality of the original single-vinyl edition of the 1987 album. It's for this reason that this Tidal Waves Music reissue, which stretches the set across two slabs of wax and adds two previously CD-only tracks ("Heart To Heart" and "Duo"), will simply fly off the shelves. That and the fact that it remains a superb album: a bright, breezy, contemporary jazz masterpiece that sees the legendary saxophonist accompanied by drummer Idris Muhammad, pianist John Hicks and bassist Curtis Lundy. Highlights include the arguably definitive version of Sanders' classic "You've Got To Have Freedom" and a superb update of John Coltrane standard "Naima".
Read more
 in stock $28.24
Moon Child
Moon Child (colour LP)
Cat: TWM 38C.
  1. Moon Child
  2. Moon Rays
  3. The Night Has A Thousand Eyes
  4. All Or Nothing At All
  5. Soon
  6. Moniebah
coming soon $32.63
Tauhid (LP)
Cat: ARC 043. Rel: 30 Oct 17
  1. Upper Egypt & Lower Egypt (16:27)
  2. Japan (3:28)
  3. Aum/Venus/Capricorn Rising (14:59)
 in stock $23.58
Cat: EXPAND 115. Rel: 21 Sep 18
  1. You've Got To Have Freedom (6:48)
  2. Got To Give It Up (6:03)
 in stock $13.98
  1. Gods On A Safari (2:54)
  2. The World Shadow (7:04)
  3. Rocket Number Nine (3:58)
  4. The Voice Of Pan (5:15)
  5. Dawn Of Israel (3:51)
  6. Space Mates (2:29)
  7. Conversation With Saturn (3:47)
 in stock $21.92
Artículos del 1 al 15 de 15 en la página 1 de 1


Pharoah Sanders
Release Date