100% Compra Segura

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

100% Compra Segura

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.Visit Juno DJ

Prins Thomas

Artículos del 1 al 4 de 4 en la página 1 de 1
Cat: PTM 001LP. Rel: 29 Nov 17
Deep House
  1. Here Comes The Band (5:50)
  2. Villajoyosa (4:58)
  3. Bronchi Beat (7:19)
  4. Athens (5:10)
  5. AE (7:14)
  6. O (6:23)
  7. Lunga Strada (7:38)
  8. London Til Lisboa (8:14)
  9. A (5:26)
  10. Venter Pa Torske (4:28)
  11. Aske Hermansen (7:18)
Review: In the five years that it's taken former studio partner Hans-Peter Lindstrom to produce his latest solo album, Prins Thomas has delivered three fantastic full-length excursions. He's at it again here, laying down another cheery, entertaining and off-kilter romp in his now distinctive style. Rich in live instrumentation, vintage synthesizers and classic drum machines, "Prins Thomas 5" sees the lauded Norwegian serving up cuts that variously touch on space rock, cosmic disco, Italo-disco, krautrock, ambient, acid, proto-techno and, of course, his own distinctive takes on the "Scandolearic" sound he helped to create. It's arguably a little more intricate, layered and complex than some of his previous work, but that's no bad thing. Arguably, it's one of his best sets yet.
Read more
 in stock $20.41
Ambitions (2xLP)
Cat: STS 344LP. Rel: 05 Apr 19
  1. Foreplay (3:20)
  2. XSB (5:32)
  3. Feel The Love (4:23)
  4. Ambitions (12:01)
  5. Fra Miami Chicago (10:35)
  6. Urmannen (6:24)
  7. Sakral (7:30)
Review: Norwegian disco titan Prins Thomas returns to his regular stomping ground of Smalltown Supersound with this, his sixth solo studio album. Thomas is sounding as vibrant as ever, his musical ideas spilling forth in glorious arrangements of organic instrumentation and gentling bubbling electronics that melt into a mellow, groovy sonic realm. There are hazy, cosmic moments to be savoured on the likes of "Feel The Love", and more adventurous rhythmic trysts like the nagging, snaking percussive melee of "Ambitions". Thomas' studio proficiency is more than matched by his imagination and creative ambition - would you expect any less from such a titan of Scandinavian electronic music?
Read more
 in stock $20.68
Cat: STS 300LP. Rel: 30 Nov 18
  1. Track 1 (19:02)
  2. Track 2 (15:18)
  3. Track 3 (19:14)
  4. Track 4 (19:14)
 in stock $19.08
Cat: STS 336LP. Rel: 20 Jul 18
Broken Beat/Nu Jazz/Nu Soul
  1. Furuberget (18:12)
  2. Norte Do Brasil (5:40)
  3. Sin Tempo (9:30)
  4. Bar Asfalt (12:53)
  5. Epilog (13:35)
Review: Norwegian jazz pianist and composer Bugge Wesseltoft rose to prominence in the late 1990s on the back of a string of records that joined the dots between jazz, techno and hip-hop. Since then he's collaborated with many electronic producers - Laurent Garnier and Henrik Schwarz included - so it's little surprise to see him joining forces with Scandolearic hero Prins Thomas. The eponymous set was recorded at Oslo's legendary Rainbow Studio, where the pair improvised for a couple of days before editing down the results. There's much to admire, from the spaced-out brushed percussion and sorrowful piano of "Sin Tempo", liquid ambient vibes of "Norte Do Brasil" and wonky kraut-jazz bubbler "Bar Asfalt", to the slowly building brilliance of 16-minute opener "Furuberget". File under "ambient jazz".
Read more
 in stock $22.80
Artículos del 1 al 4 de 4 en la página 1 de 1


Prins Thomas
Release Date