100% Compra Segura

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

100% Compra Segura

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.Visit Juno DJ

Sebastian Mullaert

Artículos del 1 al 6 de 6 en la página 1 de 1
Cat: HYPE 057. Rel: 30 Nov 16
Minimal House/Tech House
  1. Pollen 4 Life (main mix) (11:50)
  2. Pollen 4 Life (dub mix) (9:00)
Review: What a collaboration this is! Two of the modern masters of hypnotic techno (and dynamic live acts alike) team up for some elaborate, melodic and and truly entrancing auditory journeys for Hypercolour. Mathew Jonson should need no introduction: the Canadian producer bursting onto the scene in the mid noughties with releases on itiswhatitis and his own Wagon Repair imprint. Sebastian Mullaert also has a long history in electronic music; at one time part of duo Minilogue in addition to recording for Kontra Musik and m_nus more recently and running his great WaWuWe label. Strap yourself in for an epic journey across all its 12 minutes of glory on St "Pollen 4 Life (main mix)" where a medley of dreamy and gliding arpeggios dance away over subtle and minimal elements; a trademark of both respective producers. The dub version on the flip is much tougher and darker; aimed squarely at the dancefloor to get into some of those more tunnelling, vortex like moments.
Read more
 in stock $9.18
A Place Called: Inkonst
Cat: KM 055. Rel: 04 Nov 19
  1. Wonderphalt
  2. Attio
  3. Sonder At Mountain Street
  4. Embrace Space
  5. Turn The Spider's Wall
  6. Elegy To The Void
  7. The Bite
  8. Whisper's Ring
  9. Riven By Smoke
  10. Dancing With Mr K
  11. Sanguine Dreams
  12. Wonderphalt Reprise
coming soon $19.70
Lightship 612 EP
Cat: SIAMESE 013.
  1. Is Waves
  2. Lightship 612
coming soon $12.14
  1. Samunnati (The vocal Expression)
  2. Samunnati (In That Distorted Light mix)
  3. Samunnati (original)
  4. Samunnati (Wa Wu We Simplification)
  5. Samunnati (Knutsson/Berg remix)
  6. Samunnati (Joseph S Joyce remix)
  7. Samunnati (Daniel[i] Revist)
Review: Minilogue member Sebastian Mullaert has been rapidly building on his reputation in recent years, and now he gets to enjoy an expansive double pack release on Default Position with plenty of remixers on board for the ride as well. The "Vocal Expression" of "Samunnati" is a sleek house jam sprinkled with shimmering chords, while the "In That Distorted Light" mix is a more cosmic, arpeggio-filled affair that aligns with the deep techno tendencies of the original. Wa Wu We heads into icy minimal territory on the "Simplification" version, while Knutsson/Berg take a nimble but ultimately simple approach in reducing the track down to a subtle core.
Read more
 in stock $10.78
Cat: MULEMUSIQ 219. Rel: 25 Oct 17
  1. Mirrors (10:00)
  2. Broken Mirror (7:23)
  3. Broken Mirror (Wa Wu We Reflection) (6:54)
Review: Swedish hypnotic techno expert Sebastian Mullaert returns on the always reliable Mule Musiq imprint. He follows up great releases of late on Default Position and Apollo with some complex trance induction exercies. "Mirrors" is the most house we've ever heard Mullaert, with its funky Juno bassline and swing fuelled rhythms over an evocative arrangement that's powered by his trademark pad sounds. On the flip, "Broken Mirror" employs his other strong penchant for mesmerising melodies: this one guides this subtle arrangement where the dusty rhythms take a backseat and allow the atmosphere to captivate you instead of the energy. Finally, he dons the Wa Wu We alias once again to deliver a stunning remix of the last track which is another lean and subdued epic, which demonstrates his less is more approach that makes his productions so special. Some great 303 acid in this one that faces off with some sublime symphonic arrangements.
Read more
 in stock $9.18
Who? (gatefold 12" + insert)
Cat: HYPE 077. Rel: 23 May 19
  1. Who? (13:58)
  2. Did You Talk With The Ferryman? (7:49)
  3. Are You This Fleeting Moment? (8:12)
 in stock $11.33
Artículos del 1 al 6 de 6 en la página 1 de 1


Sebastian Mullaert
Release Date