100% Compra Segura

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

100% Compra Segura

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.Visit Juno DJ

Eight Weeks: Coldwave/Synth

Artículos del 1 al 9 de 9 en la página 1 de 1
Fantasy (12" + insert)
Cat: DE 225. Rel: 19 Jul 19
  1. Fantasy (4:01)
  2. Painted Love (3:48)
  3. I Gotta Little Love (6:42)
  4. Kites (bonus track) (3:56)
Review: Angela was the studio project of husband/wife duo Angela and Ingo Werner formed in 1981 in Russelsheim, Germany. Ingo had classical training in bassoon and piano at the Akademie fur Tonkunst in Darmstadt from 1966-70. He joined Krautrock band My Solid Ground in 1971 before going on to form his own project Baba Yaga in 1974. In the late 70s he formed the ensemble AIR with Armin Stowe and Reinhard Karwatky. The project debuted with a a concert at ARS Electronica Competition in Linz, Austria 1980, which they won. Klaus Schulze was on the jury with Wendy Carlos and Robert Moog - but more importantly, Angela was in the audience. Two days later, Ingo told the band he needed a singer, so they asked Angela, and recorded two albums for RCA between 1981-82 before being dropped. Ingo wanted to work on a new project that involved dancers and live video. They recruited American performance artist Jyl Porch, who was living in Munich, to assist with choreography with her friend Kirsten McKenley. Jyl ended up recording her own album first, which gained interest from Klaus Schulze, who helped them secure a deal with EMI in 1983. Later that year, the trio recorded 4 songs that would be released on Angela 'Fantasy' single on 7" and 12" formats in 1984.
The music on 'Fantasy' was completely created with computer software of Ingo's own design. The concept of a polyrhythmic, polyphonic, and polydynamic sequencer was realized by Ingo after a visit to Wolfgang Palm in Hamburg. He paired his sequencer with Palm's legendary PPG Wave Computer System, allowing for more dynamic and nuanced programming. Angela programmed the music, sang, and wrote the lyrics to "Painted Love", while Ingo arranged and played all electronics and keyboards. Jyl wrote the lyrics for "Fantasy" and the slow and sleazy, electronic disco B-side "I Gotta Little Love", where she also sings background vocals and the "hot little flame" rap. The original B-side to the 7" version was a cover of the 1967 Hal Hackady and Lee Pockriss song "Kites", made famous by Simon Dupree and the Big Sound. All songs have been remastered by George Horn at Fantasy Studios in Berkeley. The EP features the original 1984 cover artwork with a striking photo of Angela styled by Jyl in severe Neue Deutsche Welle fashion, and includes an insert with lyrics and and photos designed by Maycec..
Read more
 in stock $11.11
Joachim (gold vinyl 7" + sticker)
Cat: LUEL 008. Rel: 02 Jul 19
  1. Joachim (Neue Deutsche Welle Workout) (7:06)
  2. Hey! Hey! (Vokuhila edition) (6:30)
 in stock $10.37
Nunroyd Works (12" limited to 300 copies)
Cat: PARCEL 529B. Rel: 23 Jul 19
  1. Engine Fields (7:02)
  2. Dye & Size (10:17)
  3. Foddergang (17:34)
 in stock $10.10
Palindrome (12")
Cat: VGEP 059. Rel: 28 Jun 19
  1. Palindrome (extended mix) (10:03)
  2. Sun Dogs (7:15)
 in stock $12.12
Cat: RUG 1018T. Rel: 16 Aug 19
  1. About Work The Dancefloor (3:31)
  2. About Work The Dancefloor (The Black Madonna remix) (5:31)
 in stock $11.11
Ibiza Redux (12" + MP3 download code)
Cat: JD 009. Rel: 08 Jul 19
  1. Sandstone (2:46)
  2. Rampling (4:51)
  3. Jet Ski (3:46)
  4. Let Me In (2:38)
  5. Big Wheel (3:18)
  6. @ Rupies (5:09)
Review: Jolly Discs is a London-based label operated by Guy Gormley (Enchante) and Rory Gleeson. Here, Gormley teams up with David C. Gray as Special Occasion for some oddball downtempo weirdness on the Ibiza Redux EP - which was without a doubt one of the more interesting records we had to review this week. Featuring balmy tropical reductions as heard on "Rampling", through to the chilled-out bedroom balearica of "Let Me In" to a moment of hazy and dubbed-out deepness as heard on "@ Rupies". Tip!
Read more
 in stock $12.12
Dreiheit (12" + insert)
Cat: OR 002. Rel: 19 Jul 19
  1. Ruimte Issues (3:16)
  2. Paspermia (4:34)
  3. The City (4:23)
  4. Gut Gemacht (3:51)
  5. Blaue Augen (4:03)
  6. Glauben (5:31)
 in stock $10.62
Cat: KRYPT 142. Rel: 24 Jul 19
  1. Taskuni Kutsu (5:21)
  2. Trooppinen Jaa (3:48)
 in stock $11.38
  1. JPGRR - "Schimpanse" (3:37)
  2. JPGRR - "Fruher" (3:38)
  3. JPGRR - "Tag Der Deutschen Einheit" (3:15)
  4. JPGRR - "Hauser" (2:18)
  5. JPGRR - "Kruppstahl" (3:08)
  6. JPGRR - "Polenmarkt" (2:20)
  7. Victor - "Black Hole" (1:21)
  8. Victor - "One More Fry" (1:09)
  9. Victor - "Smoke Guns" (1:11)
  10. Victor - "Me & My Baby" (1:41)
  11. Victor - "I Love Magnets Too" (2:05)
  12. Victor - "Hidden Room" (1:19)
  13. Victor - "Circles" (1:28)
  14. Victor - "Bacteria" (part II) (2:18)
 in stock $13.65
Artículos del 1 al 9 de 9 en la página 1 de 1


Eight Weeks: Coldwave/Synth