100% Compra Segura

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

100% Compra Segura

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.Visit Juno DJ

High Jazz

Artículos del 1 al 7 de 7 en la página 1 de 1
Ebun (remastered) (LP + MP3 download code)
Cat: HJLP 005. Rel: 11 Dec 18
  1. Bossa Moniife (5:27)
  2. After June (4:56)
  3. Camouflage (5:16)
  4. OFC (4:34)
  5. Ebun (5:23)
  6. Turnaround (5:38)
  7. Untitled Original (4:28)
  8. Last Tango (5:27)
Review: For the uninitiated, Ambiance was an American jazz-funk, fusion and boogie outfit fronted by spiritually minded, Nigerean born saxophonist, flautist and clarinetist Daoud Abubakar Balewa. The band's 1979 album, "Ebun", has long been sought-after by collectors, hence this timely High Jazz reissue. There's much to admire amongst the eight tracks on show, from the Afro-tinged Latin fusion flex of "Bossa Moniife" and Azymuth style jazz-funk of "Camouflage" and "Ebun", to the high-tempo intergalactic goodness of "Turnaround". Closing cut "Last Tango", a high-octane fusion of operatic style female backing vocals, dueling instrument solos and skittish jazz drums, is also sublime.
Read more
 in stock $25.14
Cat: HJ 45002. Rel: 14 Aug 18
  1. Without Christ (4:40)
  2. Without Christ (instrumental) (3:01)
Review: Calvin Carr's wonderful gospel-soul has been a digger's favourite for yonks, often being cited and used by the very best selectors in the game. This 1878 single, originally out on Philadelphia United Records, is aptly named "Without Christ" and it offers listeners, dancers and lovers an opportunity for positive redemption. Much like the rest of the gospel world, this is perhaps the best way to convert people into enlightenment and keep them positive - there is absolutely no way that this disco-tinged gem cannot make you jump up with joy and excitement. The instrumental cut is pretty killer, too. BIG.
Read more
 in stock $12.96
Love Will Rise (remastered) (reissue) (limited LP + MP3 download code)
Cat: HJLP 007. Rel: 05 Jul 19
  1. Jesus Is Coming Again (3:46)
  2. Love Will Rise (4:41)
  3. Hear The Message (4:02)
  4. God's Given Me A Comforter (4:30)
  5. Praise Hallelujah (2:49)
  6. I Don't Know You (4:20)
  7. This Is A Blessing (4:26)
  8. Come Live In My Heart (5:18)
  9. Spread Love (3:55)
Intérprete: Admin
 in stock $25.91
Cat: HJLP 002. Rel: 21 Jun 17
  1. ...Space ...Rapture (6:03)
  2. Love Is How (3:55)
  3. Out West (3:37)
  4. New Anniversary Waltz (5:58)
  5. It Must Be ESP (3:35)
  6. Time Is Love (2:47)
  7. I Witness News (3:12)
  8. (Sing) A Simple Song Of Praise (7:08)
Review: Even by the notoriously stargazing standards of early '80s jazz funk, Potter & Tillman's sought-after 1982 album Space Rapture is particularly intergalactic. Here reissued for the first time on vinyl since it slipped out on the duo's own private press imprint, Poet, the album remains a stunning set of tracks. While there are plenty of familiar jazz-funk and jazz-fusion tropes throughout - sleazy sax solos, meandering electric piano solos, loose-limbed drumming and occasional freestyle vocals - it's the mind-altering, spacey way in which these elements are combined that stands out. The album's futurist vibe is emphasized further by their decision to employ plenty of spacey analogue synthesizers throughout. It's this, as much as the quality of the duo's compositions, which hits home hardest.
Read more
Intérprete: Curious Disco
 in stock $25.40
Cat: HJLP 006. Rel: 30 Apr 19
  1. Renaissance Man, Chapter One (0:39)
  2. Sunset Kid (3:09)
  3. Just Passing Thru (Can't Nobody Slow Me Down) (3:46)
  4. Red Level (4:24)
  5. In Your Eyes (4:16)
  6. Snake Funk (part I) (5:26)
  7. Now - Stalgia (6:06)
  8. Good Morning Kiss (3:55)
  9. Fonton Fron Funky Bunky (1:37)
  10. Snake Funk (part II) (8:57)
 in stock $25.40
Old Time Way (remastered)(reissue) (LP + MP3 download code)
Cat: HJLP 004. Rel: 28 Sep 18
  1. Old Time Way (3:32)
  2. Why Not (4:04)
  3. Yes, To The Lord (3:12)
  4. Don't Give Up (4:05)
  5. I'm Not Tired Yet (4:53)
  6. We Need Love (5:30)
  7. Pass Me Not (3:26)
  8. Happy With The Lord (2:39)
 in stock $25.91
Cat: HJLP 003. Rel: 29 Nov 17
  1. Disco Thing (5:56)
  2. Ooh, Your Love (3:23)
  3. Get Down Party (3:25)
  4. Seaquence (3:20)
  5. Good-Better-Best (2:56)
  6. Dance, Dance, Dance (4:52)
  7. Loving (2:49)
  8. T-Bone Funk (4:01)
  9. Life (2:49)
  10. On The Corner (5:33)
Review: Seaquence was a short-lived disco-funk and soul outfit from San Diego who only ever released one album via private press. That album, Mix Fade, has long been considered something of a slept-on classic amongst record collectors, so it's little surprise to see it finally get the reissue treatment. The set boasts a swathe of absolute gems, from the heavy disco-funk madness of "Get Down Party" and Blaxploitation soul swing of "Good, Better, Best", to the hot-steppin' jazz-funk of "Dance, Dance, Dance" (which boasts some sublime and wild synth solos) and simmering, sunshine soul sensuality of "Life".
Read more
Intérprete: Andrea passenger, Red Greg
 in stock $25.91
Artículos del 1 al 7 de 7 en la página 1 de 1


High Jazz
Release Date