100% Compra Segura

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

100% Compra Segura

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.Visit Juno DJ

Midnight Shift Singapore

Artículos del 1 al 7 de 7 en la página 1 de 1
Cat: MNSX 011. Rel: 06 Dec 17
  1. Tian Long (4:28)
  2. Huang Long (6:37)
  3. Long Wang (Heinrich Mueller remix) (5:17)
  4. Long Wang (6:17)
 in stock $7.60
Cat: MNSX 018. Rel: 05 Dec 19
  1. Signs Of Disarray (6:09)
  2. Invisible Intruder (5:11)
  3. Nickel From The Bumper (6:13)
  4. Mystified (6:00)
Review: Dutch native Intergalactic Gary is as cult and revered as they come. A cult selector from The Hague, he's been at the forefront of the West Coast Sound for more than 30 years. Though his studio productions are few and far between, they are never less than essential and this first solo outing in 15 years for Midnight Shift is very special indeed. Four deep space bangers made from rugged vintage machinery, "Signs Of Disarray" opens with the blistering electro of the title track, leading into the slow motion cosmic funk of "Invisible Intruder" and broken techno brilliance on "Nickel From The Bumper" before closing out with "Mystified", a brilliantly tripped out voyage to the edges of the solar system. Utterly timeless stuff.
Read more
Intérprete: Brokntoys
 in stock $10.33
X Enter O (12")
Cat: MNSX 009. Rel: 18 Apr 18
  1. Sixteen Snakes (6:03)
  2. X-Enter-O (6:16)
  3. Silver Grain (D-56M Poverty remix) (6:16)
  4. Silver Grain (5:47)
Intérprete: Ben Sims
$9.51 SAVE 25%
 in stock $7.14
Cat: MNSX 017. Rel: 12 Sep 19
  1. Manufactured Conflicts (5:25)
  2. Orbature (6:25)
  3. Orbature (Samuel Kerridge remix) (5:17)
  4. Artificial Landscapes (part 1) (3:43)
  5. Artificial Landscapes (part 2) (3:15)
 in stock $9.77
Superior Life Forms (marbled vinyl LP)
Cat: MNSXLP 001. Rel: 17 Oct 19
  1. Superior Life Forms (5:54)
  2. Computer Controlled (3:40)
  3. Latent Existence (4:40)
  4. Fragment (5:32)
  5. Shadow Entity (5:38)
  6. The Windfall (3:58)
Review: Midnight Shift continues its fine run of form via a mini-album of bleak intensity from renowned modular electro/analogue rave fusionist Umwelt, an artist whose distinctive releases are always worth a listen. The French producer sets his stall out via title track "Superior Life Forms", an undeniably heavy and distinctively dystopian chunk of broken electro fuzziness, before reaching for even grimier electronics and gut-punching bass on "Computer Controlled". "Latent Existence" is a moody, beat-free soundtrack for urban decay, "Fragment" and closer "The Windfall" are teak-tough industrial techno stompers, while "Shadow Entity" is a suitably psychedelic slab of trippy acid electro. Not for those of a fragile disposition, but impressively intense and forthright nonetheless.
Read more
 in stock $13.32
Cat: MNSX 5Y. Rel: 14 Mar 18
  1. Hodge & Gramrcy - "Barnohl" (5:39)
  2. Knutsson-Berg - "Rymdhattens Resa" (5:49)
  3. Mark Forshaw - "Power Grab" (7:33)
  4. Harmonious Thelonious - "Iron Boat" (5:38)
  5. Amato - "Joie Automatique" (5:41)
  6. Innsyter - "A Last Time For" (5:12)
  7. Thermocline - "Turbine" (5:42)
  8. Terry Lamborgini - "The Gurning Vineer" (4:47)
Review: Having rounded off their fifth anniversary celebrations at the tail end of last year, Midnight Shift Records has decided to look to the future. In a bid to wet our appetite for releases yet to come, the Singapore-based stable has put together a killer compilation of "soon-come" sounds from label artists old and new. Highlights include the industrial strength stomp of Hodge and Gramrcy's Kowton-esque "Barnohl", the rolling, peak-time positivity of Mark Forshaw's "Power Grab", and the clanking, off-kilter lo-fi techno bounce of Innsyster. Those looking for more contemplative moments should check the gentle marimba melodies of Thelonious Harmonious's "Iron Beat", while electro freaks will definitely enjoy the cyber-sonic squelch of Amato's "Joie Automatique".
Read more
$13.04 SAVE 30%
 in stock $9.13
Cat: MNSX 016. Rel: 20 Jun 19
  1. Vision Electrified (7:12)
  2. Everythingremains (6:11)
  3. IKNx2 (7:54)
  4. Dust (4:36)
Review: Despite an impressive discography and a well-deserved reputation for crafting high quality techno and electro, Lee Xhin's releases have been few and far between in recent years. In fact, this wonderful four-tracker is the sometime Token, Stroboscopic Artefacts and Semantica artist's first release for two years. It sees him exploring the potential of dancefloor futurism by flitting between melodious, piano-sporting electro/techno fusion (the surprisingly melancholic "Everythingremains"), punchy but spacey peak-time electro ("Vision Electrified"), angular and mind-altering modular experimentation (twisted, beat-free closing cut "Dust") and moody, off-kilter breakbeat techno (electro influenced roller "IKNx2", where strummed shoegaze guitar motifs rise above claustrophobic chords and pummeling drums).
Read more
 in stock $10.60
Artículos del 1 al 7 de 7 en la página 1 de 1


Midnight Shift Singapore
Release Date