big summer sale
Mi Idioma
Mi Divisa
Your wishlist is empty
Items in wishlist:
Recently added:
Su carro está vacío
:
Recently added:
Ver el carro
Inicio  Labels  Samosa Italy
Receive new release alerts for Samosa Italy


Release Date

Samosa Italy Vinilo y CD

Browse the latest Vinyl & CD releases on Samosa Italy
Artículos del 1 al 9 de 9 en la página 1 de 1
Re Funk Head EP
Cat: SMS 033. Rel: 18 Apr 24
Dirtyelements & Drunkdrivers - "Keep It Coming" (De Gama edit) (6:09)
De Gama - "Some More" (De Gama edit) (5:53)
Paul Older - "Sax Francisco" (De Gama edit) (6:22)
MB Edit - "Got The Feeling" (De Gama edit) (6:24)
Review: Samosa Records makes a big stride into 2024 with their first offering of the year in the form of the intriguingly named (Re)-Funk+Head EP. Crafted by De Gama himself, all four tracks have undergone careful selection and re-editing. The A-Side kicks off with Dirtyelements & Drunkdrivers' hypnotic club anthem 'Keep It Coming', a blend of bass, keys, and vocals that seductively engage the senses. De Gama follows with 'Some More', a flute-infused funk bomb that ignites primal urges. On the B-Side, Paul Older's 'Sax Francisco' serves up a tropical sorbet of a tune, while MB Edit's 'Got The Feeling' delivers a relentless disco journey. '(Re)-Funk+Head' really embodies Samosa's commitment to pushing things on.
Read more
Intérprete: FINGERMAN
 in stock $14.80
Re Funk Head Part 2
Cat: SMS 034. Rel: 06 Jun 24
Dirtyelements & Drunkdrivers - "Discoball" (7:04)
Moplen - "Ain't No Dub About It" (7:24)
Jazzyfunk - "Sexy Thing" (6:55)
De Gama - "Feel The Groove" (6:01)
Review: The Samosa label returns with Part 2 of the Re-Funk Head project, once again showcasing top-tier disco grooves. Opening up is Dirty Elements & Drunk Drivers feat. E.M.E with 'Disco Ball,' a sassy, high-energy track featuring a standout brass ensemble, while track 2, 'Ain't No Doubt About It' by Moplen, entices with disco beats, bongo rhythms, and a masterful bassline. Jazzyfunk's 'Sexy Thing' continues the disco theme with soaring strings and a punchy bassline, perfect for any dance floor moment. Closing the EP is DeGama's 'Feel The Groove,' a powerful tune blending house vibes with blues-inspired guitar and sultry saxophone. Re-Funk Head Part 2 is essential for serious funk fans.
Read more
 in stock $14.53
Refunked Italo Kutz
Cat: SMS 035.
The Funk District - "La Rapina" (De Gama (Re)Funk-Head)
De Gama - "Pina Colada" ((Re)Funk-Head edit)
Paul Older - "Daboom" (De Gama (Re)Funk-Head)
De Gama - "Higher" (De Gama (Re)Funk-Head)
Pre-orders at Juno

This vinyl is available for pre-order at Juno, for shipping on the release date. You won’t be charged until the order is despatched.

We'll keep you informed of your order at every stage, and let you know if the release date changes.

If the price of the item drops before it's released, you will pay the lower price, but if it increases, you'll only pay the price you see today.

If you also include in-stock items on your order, they’ll be charged and shipped within 24 hours as usual.
coming soon $14.53
(No payment required now - pay when released)
Funk Purpose Vol 3 Part 1
Cat: SMS 0161. Rel: 10 Mar 20
Get Down Edits - "Comin' At Ya" (6:50)
Monsieur Van Pratt - "UFO" (6:29)
Souldynamic - "Better" (6:26)
De Gama - "Groove On" (7:21)
Review: Italian label Samosa continues to deliver re-edits with "Funk Purpose". Volume three is every bit as strong as its predecessors, with a quartet of experienced re-editors offering up fresh reworks. Get Down Edits set the tone with "Comin' At Ya", a riotously beefy, tooled-up house revision of an urgent funk-soul gem, before Monsieur Van Pratt gleefully dances into disco-funk territory via the spacey synths, groovy bass guitar, crunchy Clavinet licks and fluttering flute solos of "UFO". Over on side B Souldynamic provides some rubbery disco bounce via "Better", while De Gama goes all samba-house with the cowbell-propelled South American style Hammond funk of "Groove On".
Read more
 in stock $14.53
The Difference EP
The Difference EP (180 gram vinyl 12")
Cat: SMS 026. Rel: 31 May 22
I Don't Know (6:04)
Amapola Sunrise (6:45)
Muni (De Gama Re-Groove) (7:36)
Japan Lips (5:26)
Review: Funk master Gledd has assembled a well made EP here that is chock full of house and disco goodness for the more playful and fun dance floor moments in a night. He kicks off with 'I Don't Know' which is a slinky and loopy jam with rugged bass and cosmic synths. Then there is a Latin tinged house gem in 'Amapola Sunrise' which comes with some wild sax energy and on the flip 'Muni (De Gama Re-Groove)' pairs it back to an international and afro tinged but still pumping disco-house groove. Last of all is the freewheeling and positively upbeat 'Japan Lips' with its trilling loops and swinging drums.
Read more
 in stock $14.53
Pacifica EP
Cat: SMS 024. Rel: 06 Aug 21
Balandra (6:50)
Cabo Pulmo (7:56)
Nine Palms (11:22)
 in stock $14.80
Mr Man EP
Mr Man EP (limited 12")
Cat: SMS 028. Rel: 27 Jan 23
Somebody (8:00)
Mr Man (6:03)
Give All (6:38)
James (7:03)
 in stock $14.80
West Side Of Afrika
West Side Of Afrika (heavyweight vinyl 12")
Cat: SMS 018. Rel: 07 Jul 20
Funky/Club House
Guinee (6:44)
Faranah (6:09)
Bamako (5:38)
Beyla (7:25)
Review: Italian duo Souldynamic have been releasing a steady stream of work on respected labels from King Street and Tribe to BBE, with support from industry heavyweights like Louie Vega and Dennis Ferrer. Their latest release the 'West Side of Afrika' EP see's them land on Samosa Records, comprising of four tracks of Afro-centric house. From the spiritual life music of opening track "Guinee" to the uplifting sunshine vibe of "Faranah" with its uplifting group vocal harmonies, while closing cut "Beyla" is an evocative deep house number with the most killer bassline you will hear on a record this year. Terrific work by these Neapolitan scene veterans!
Read more
Tags: Afro House
 in stock $14.80
Earth, Wind & Funk
Cat: SMS 031. Rel: 04 Jan 24
Strange - "Hard Working" (De Gama Re-drums) (5:26)
Frank Virgilio - "Love Is Positivity" (6:37)
Mosaik Kollektif - "Keep" (De Gama Re-drums) (5:16)
Monsieur Van Pratt - "Funk De Ibiza" (5:41)
Review: The now nicely matured Samosa label out of Italy is back with a 31st offering of its lavish disco and funk fusions. This time out the four tracker features four different artists starting with Strange and 'Hard Working' (De Gama Re-drums) which is a cosmic laced late night stomper then Frank Virgilio gets all romantic and feel good with 'Love Is Positivity.' Mosaik Kollektif opens up the flip with the deep sounds of 'Keep' (De Gama Re-drums) and last of all comes some more freewheeling funk with Monsieur Van Pratt and his 'Funk De Ibiza.'
Read more
Intérprete: Mosaik, LEGO EDIT
 in stock $14.80
Artículos del 1 al 9 de 9 en la página 1 de 1
Cart subtotal: