Juno Daily

Music and tech news, interviews, features, reviews and more.

Visit Juno Daily

100% Compra Segura

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

100% Compra Segura

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.  Visit Juno DJ

Inicio    Labels   

Sonic Groove

Artículos del 1 al 5 de 5 en la página 1 de 1
In The Land Of Silence
Cat: SGXLP 02. Rel: 18 Jun 20
  1. A Day More Is A Day Less (4:28)
  2. My Mind Is Broken (4:27)
  3. It Was Nice Seeing You (4:15)
  4. Life Will Tear Us Apart (4:23)
  5. Dissonance (4:02)
  6. Frozen Waters (4:32)
  7. Snow Of Tears (4:50)
  8. Rewind (6:21)
Intérprete: Jane FItz
 in stock $27.36
Distressing Visions
Cat: SGLP 09. Rel: 17 Sep 21
  1. The Seer (4:48)
  2. Krieg: Waging A War Against The State (5:04)
  3. The Threshold (4:28)
  4. Praxis (6:14)
  5. 1971 Punishments (6:51)
  6. Ideologies Ablaze (4:40)
  7. Utopia (5:57)
  8. Elektroshoker (3:56)
  9. Guillotine (6:36)
  10. Hopeless (5:31)
 in stock $30.50
Mortal Cable
Cat: SGXLP 04. Rel: 17 Sep 21
  1. Deep Stalker (3:18)
  2. With Your Feet (3:35)
  3. On The Floor (3:45)
  4. Cliff (4:24)
  5. Horizon (5:03)
  6. Velvet (3:00)
  7. Charlie (3:34)
  8. Icicles (3:41)
  9. Door 2 Door (3:48)
  10. Thistles (2:55)
  11. The Point That Vanished (2:59)
 in stock $26.80
Boundary Conditions
Cat: SONICGROOVE 1359. Rel: 30 Apr 13
  1. Outcast
  2. Vanishing Point
  3. Periphery
Review: With numerous vinyl, CD and cassette releases over the past 20 years, Orphx are true techno veterans; Boundary Conditions marks their third release for Adam X's Sonic Groove label, and sees them continue to blur the lines between techno, industrial and noise music with stellar results. "Outcast" begins with a tunnelling bass pulse, slowly giving way to savagely distorted synth blasts, gradually building to a frenzy of broken noise. "Vanishing Point" is similarly beautiful in its abrasiveness, coating its simple beat with distorted drum rolls and delicate tones, while "Periphery" takes a gentler approach letting its textures and rhythms unfold and breathe in more cavernous surroundings. Once again the duo prove why they are one of techno's most enduring outfits.

Read more
 in stock $11.97
Learn To Suffer
Cat: SG 1886. Rel: 08 Oct 18
  1. Solipsist (6:28)
  2. Bare Life (6:14)
  3. Pain Is A Teacher (6:54)
  4. Troma Nakmo (7:24)
Review: W&P Christina Sealey & Richard Oddie Following up on their acclaimed 2016 album, Pitch Black Mirror, the Canadian duo return to Sonic Groove with four new tracks based on their improvised live performances. These are dance floor tracks with an experimental edge and a pervasive sense of dread, emphasizing the project's decadeslong commitment to fusing techno and industrial music in unique ways. Elements of EBM, electro, and rhythmic noise blur together as serpentine basslines twist through shifting layers of percussion, and modular dronescapes morph into agonized voices of suffering and defiance. Another powerful weapon from the Orphx arsenal.
Read more
Intérprete: Choronzon
 in stock $11.40
Artículos del 1 al 5 de 5 en la página 1 de 1


Sonic Groove
Release Date