Juno Daily

Music and tech news, interviews, features, reviews and more.

Visit Juno Daily

100% Compra Segura

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

100% Compra Segura

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices. Visit Juno DJ

new this week
Mi Idioma
Mi Divisa
Your wishlist is empty
Items in wishlist:
Recently added:
Su carro está vacío
:
Recently added:
Ver el carro
Inicio  Labels  Strut Japan
Receive new release alerts for Strut Japan


Strut Japan Vinilo y CD

Browse the latest Vinyl & CD releases on Strut Japan
Artículos del 1 al 5 de 5 en la página 1 de 1
The Fish Factory Sessions
The Fish Factory Sessions (limited translucent sky blue vinyl LP in spot-varnished sleeve with obi-strip)
Cat: STRUT 343JLP. Rel: 08 May 24
Jubilation (9:06)
Sabena (8:51)
Three Piece Suite (15:45)
Viento Calido (6:09)
Review: The Fish Factory Sessions is a captivating live studio recording from the dynamic pairing of Greg Foat and Gig Masin. It features two brand-new compositions and two reimagined versions of tracks from their previous album, Dolphin. It was recorded at the namesake Fish Factory Studios in London with Moses Boyd on drums and Tom Herbert on bass. The four pieces are lavish and expansive with free-flowing sax melodies and tingling keys that bring to mind sun reflecting off glistering Mediterranean waters. It's happy, sombre, and beautiful, often all at once.
Read more
 in stock $47.58
Afro Futuristic Dreams
Afro Futuristic Dreams (gatefold 2xLP with obi-strip)
Cat: STRUT 312JLP. Rel: 15 Oct 23
Broken Beat/Nu Jazz/Nu Soul
Afro Futuristic Dreams (5:29)
Thank You God (13:15)
Police Dem (8:59)
First Peoples (6:58)
Truth To Power (6:58)
Re - Memory (5:30)
Garland Rose (6:39)
Requiem For The Ancestors (6:27)
Nice It Up (7:28)
 in stock $57.69
Malik (reissue)
Malik (reissue) (translucent blue vinyl LP with obi-strip)
Cat: STRUT 299JLP. Rel: 21 May 24
Djungi (5:38)
Raff (3:11)
Conga (4:54)
Avi-Vo (3:36)
Malik (5:06)
Darkest Light (6:18)
Baba Hya (5:32)
Review: Strut has managed to secure the rights to the first official remastered reissue of Lafayette Afro Rock Band's rare funk and Afro gem, 'Malik,' which originally dropped in 1974. In 1971, the Bobby Boyd Congress, an undocumented Afro-American septet, ventured from the US to France, seeking new horizons. They transformed into Ice upon Boyd's return and then connected with producer Pierre Jaubert who helped to shape their sound amid Paris's vibrant African scene. Then again later renamed, this time as Lafayette Afro Rock Band, they delved into instrumental Afro-funk, birthing classics like 'Soul Makossa' and 'Darkest Light.' Initially overlooked, 'Malik' gained hip-hop acclaim, with 'Conga' and 'Darkest Light' becoming iconic samples. This meticulously remastered reissue celebrates Lafayette Afro Rock Band's musical legacy.
Read more
 in stock $55.29
Disco Not Disco: Leftfield Disco Classics From The New York Underground (25th Anniversary Japanese Edition)
Cat: STRUT 204JLPC. Rel: 08 May 24
Yoko Ono - "Walking On Thin Ice" (re-edit) (7:19)
Liquid Liquid - "Cavern" (5:22)
Loose Joints - "Tell You (Today)" (vocal) (6:59)
Ian Dury & The Seven Seas Players - "Spasticus Autisticus" (version) (6:57)
Material - "Over & Over" (long version) (5:38)
Was (Not Was) - "Wheel Me Out" (7:11)
Dinosaur - "Kiss Me Again" (original edit) (6:53)
Don Cherry - "I Walk" (3:14)
Common Sense - "Voices Inside My Head" (6:29)
Nicky Siano - "Move" (5:46)
Indian Ocean - "School Bell/Tree House" (10:12)
Intérprete: Jac The Disco
 in stock $79.74
Inside The Light World: Sun Ra Meets The Ovc (remastered)
coming soon $26.58
Artículos del 1 al 5 de 5 en la página 1 de 1
Cart subtotal: