100% Compra Segura

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

100% Compra Segura

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.Visit Juno DJ

The Linval Thompson Trojan Roots Albums Collection: I Love Marijuana/African Princess/Rock In The Ghetto

Formato: 2xCD
Nº catál.: DBCDD 044
Editado: 08 Oct 19
Género: Roots/Lovers Rock
 Add to Wishlist
in stock $12.78
Cara 1
1. Linval Thompson - "I Love Marijuana"
2. Linval Thompson - "Dread Are The Controller"
3. Linval Thompson - "The Children Of The Ghetto"
4. Linval Thompson - "Don't Push Your Brother"
5. Linval Thompson - "Begging For Apology"
6. Linval Thompson - "Not Follow Fashion"
7. Linval Thompson - "Roots Lady"
8. Linval Thompson - "Big Big Girl"
9. Linval Thompson - "Just Another Girl"
10. Linval Thompson - "Starlight"
11. Linval Thompson - "Jamaican Calley" (version)
12. Big Joe - "African Princess"
13. Big Joe - "Solomon Agunda"
14. Big Joe - "Don't Fuss & Fight"
15. Big Joe - "Smoke Marijuana"
16. Big Joe - "Merry Go Round"
17. Big Joe - "Tubby At The Controls"
18. Big Joe - "Judy"
19. Big Joe - "Big Disgrace"
20. Big Joe - "Love Can Conquer"
21. Big Joe - "Pauline Love The Natty"
22. Big Joe - "Follow My Heart"
23. Big Joe - "Pope Paul Dead & Gone"
Cara 2
1. Trinity - "Easy Does It"
2. Trinity - "Life Is Not Easy"
3. Trinity - "Tell It To Me Mother"
4. Trinity - "Have A Little Faith"
5. Trinity - "Dangerous Rockers & Ting"
6. Trinity - "Don't Lose Me"
7. Trinity - "Every Trick In The Book"
8. Trinity - "Rock In The Ghetto"
9. Trinity - "Pope Paul Dead & Gone"
10. Trinity - "Freedom Style"
11. Trinity - "Follow My Heart"
12. Barry Brown - "Mr CID" (bonus track)
13. Scientist & The Roots Radics - "King Tubby's Rockers" (bonus track)
14. Pat Kelly - "There's A Song" (bonus track)
15. The Roots Radics - "Lover's Style" (bonus track)
16. Linval Thompson - "Here With Me" (bonus track)
17. The Roots Radics - "Come On Baby, Dub Style" (bonus track)
18. Linval Thompson - "Pop No Style" (bonus track)
19. Scientist & The Roots Radics - "Second Hand Girl" (bonus track)
 Add to Wishlist
in stock $12.78

This double CD set draws together some of the most lauded, late 1970s productions from Linval Thompson, a roots, dub and dancehall stalwart whose music - and the artists he worked for - was championed by Trojan Records. On CD one you'll find two key albums: fine 1977 solo set "I Love Marijuana", whose dub-wise roots rhythms were laid down by a backing band including Wailers member Aston "Family Man" Barrett and Sly & Robbie, and the much more dubbed-out and intoxicatingly heavy "African Princess" (1978) by leading Jamaican toaster Big Joe. Disc two boasts the dub/early dancehall fusion of Trinity's similarly inclined 1979 classic "Rock In The Ghetto" as well as eight rare (and exceptionally good) extended mixes plucked from various Thompson-produced releases.

What do you think of this release? Write a review in the Facebook comments box below:

What do you think of this release?

Tell us what you think in the Facebook comments box below:

100% Compra Segura