Juno Daily

Music and tech news, interviews, features, reviews and more.

Visit Juno Daily

100% Compra Segura

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

100% Compra Segura

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.  Visit Juno DJ

Inicio  Reggae Classics/Oldies/Ska  

Doctor Bird




The Trojan Albums Collection

PRINCE FAR I - The Trojan Albums Collection

The Trojan Albums Collection

Formato: 2xCD
Nº catál.: DBCDD 059
Editado: 09 Jun 20
Género: Classics/Ska
 Add to Wishlist
in stock $13.39
Email me if this price drops
Cara 1
1. "Free From Sin"
2. "When Jah Ready You Got To Move"
3. "Call On I In Trouble"
4. "Don't Deal With Folly"
5. "Light Of Fire"
6. "Reggae Music"
7. "Go Home On The Morning Train"
8. "Siren"
9. "I & I Are The Chosen One"
10. "Deck Of Life"
11. "The Vision"
12. "Natty Champion"
13. "Read A Chapter"
14. "Golden Throne"
15. "Jamaican Heroes"
16. "Prison Discipline"
17. "Musical History"
18. "Jah Will Provide"
19. "David" (bonus track)
Cara 2
1. "Ten Commandments"
2. "Tribute To Bob Marley"
3. "Hold The Fort"
4. "Every Time I Hear The Word"
5. "Head Of The Buccaneer"
6. "Shall Not Dwell In Wickedness"
7. "Give I Strength"
8. "Kingdom Of God"
9. "Coming In From The Rock"
10. "Skinhead"
11. "Everytime I Talk About Jah"
12. "Prince Far I Come Again"
13. "Tell Them About Jah Love"
14. "More We Are Together"
15. "At The Cross"
16. "Working For My Saviour"
17. "I Don't Know Why I Love Jah So"
18. "What You Gonna Do On Judgement Day"
19. "Take Heed Frontline"
 Add to Wishlist
in stock $13.39

On their latest essential retrospective, Doctor Bird has gathered together the quartet of albums released by legendary Jamaican toaster Prince Far I on Trojan Records between 1979 and '83 (the year of his premature death) - three of which have never previously appeared on CD. On disc one you'll find "Free From Sin", a formidably dubbed-out affair partially recorded at Treasure Isle Studios, and the slightly more roots-reggae focused 1980 follow-up, "Jamaican Heroes". Disc two begins with the ten tracks first featured on 1981's "Voice of Thunder" - a loose, languid and laidback set recorded at Channel 1 studios - before moving on to his final Trojan album, "Musical Heroes". If you've yet to explore Prince Far I's vast catalogue, this is a great place to start.

Share this release!
still shipping
Promote this release!
Embed/share player
Share the player for this release by copying the HTML below to your website or blog.
Create banner
Soundcloud buy link

Add a buy button to your tracks and playlists by clicking the pencil icon below the waveform. In the edit page, go to the 'Metadata' tab and add your Juno artist, label or release page for listeners to purchase your release / releases.

If you are a Pro user, you can also customise the text used for the 'Buy button' on the edit page in the 'Buy link title' section, to read 'Buy at Juno'.

More info
YouTube buy link

Add a link to your release at the top of the description section to maximise visibility and sales.

We've found a clear 'Buy at Juno: [insert URL]' works best.

More info
Create a DJ chart

Create a chart to increase sales of your releases and to boost your profile.

Create chart
Embed/share image
Share the image of this release by copying the HTML below to your website or blog.
100% Compra Segura