100% Compra Segura

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

100% Compra Segura

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.Visit Juno DJ

This Week: Reggae

Inicio  This Week  


Artículos del 1 al 4 de 4 en la página 1 de 1
For The Love Of You (gatefold 2xLP) (1 per customer)
Cat: AOTNLP 031. Rel: 26 Mar 20
  1. Peter Huntingdale - "Rocking You Eternally" (3:40)
  2. Christine Lewin - "Juicy Fruit" (3:56)
  3. Pure Silk - "Don't Let Love Get You Down" (4:24)
  4. Al Charles - "Outstanding" (5:51)
  5. Karen Dixon - "I Want To Be Free" (6:06)
  6. George Posse - "Touch A Four Leaf Clover" (feat Toyin Adekale) (4:24)
  7. Misses Misty - "Mellow Mellow Ride On" (8:39)
  8. Trevor Hartley - "The Look In Your Eyes" (4:48)
  9. Family Love - "Do Me Baby" (5:20)
  10. Michael Prophet - "Body Fusion" (3:43)
  11. Michael Gordon - "What You Won't Do For Love" (4:52)
  12. Simplicity - "For The Love Of You" (5:35)
Review: Edinburgh's Athens Of The North label is endlessly flawless and this time around they pull together the special lovers rock covers they put out at the end of last year onto a superbly strong 12 track compilation. It arrives just in time for the warmer months and has been curated by Sam Don and overseen by label boss Euan Fryer. Standouts include Christine Lewin's lush take on the heavily sampled "Juicy Fruit" while the lo-fi bliss of Al Charles's "Outstanding" is another one to swell the heart and sooth the soul. For more sentimental moments check Family Love's "Do Me Baby." Overall, though, this is a must buy.
Read more
 in stock $20.60
Cat: ARILP 274. Rel: 24 Mar 20
  1. Protect The Children (4:33)
  2. Big Deception (3:45)
  3. Warrior Style (4:33)
  4. Brexit Girl (3:35)
  5. Yard Style (4:03)
  6. Ital Waters (4:00)
  7. Reality Check (3:32)
  8. Hotter Than '76 (3:57)
  9. Jah Rock (2:59)
  10. Last Stand (4:03)
Review: The latest missive on Mad Professor's long-running Ariwa Sounds imprint comes courtesy of Dubheart, a seven-piece roots reggae band who have already self-released a number of rock solid albums. It's something of a collaborative affair, with the South West-based outfit recording - and re-recording - a swathe of their own riddims and those from classic Ariwa cuts with the help of producer Mad Professor and his sons Joe and Kamal. The result is a fresh dub album with a classic Ariwa feel - think bold, sub-heavy basslines, echoing keyboard parts, delay-laden percussion hits and guitar parts that drift back and forth across the soundspace. If you're a fan of Mad Professor's work - and let's face it, who isn't - you'll love it.
Read more
Intérprete: Juno Recommends Dub
! low stock $14.17
Cat: ARILP 319. Rel: 25 Mar 20
  1. Catch A Rat! (3:51)
  2. Well Done (4:01)
  3. All Nations Dub (3:17)
  4. Motherland Calling (3:26)
  5. Theme From Baranco (3:10)
  6. Lost In Maghreb (3:50)
  7. Emmiter Dub (3:29)
  8. Running Around (3:12)
  9. Bluesy, Jazzy Kinda Dub (3:06)
  10. Greenheart Dub (4:53)
Review: The annual Riddim and Dub series from Ariwa serves up another essential volume. This time once more, all tracks were recorded on the Studer A800 2-inch 24 track via a customized SSL 4000. There are bottomless dubs to sink right into next to more upbeat steppers, all with that roomy feel and lived-in analogue aesthetic. "Well Done" is detailed with subtle horns that drift like wispy clouds, while "Motherland Calling" has tumbling toms that ripple forever. "Theme From Maghreb" is a real fat bottomed wobbler while "Running Around" is silkier and funkier thans to the nicely vamping chords.
Read more
Intérprete: Juno Recommends Dub
 in stock $14.17
100 Dances (cassette (no sound files available))
Cat: SWINGTINGLP 003. Rel: 25 Mar 20
  1. 99 Dances
  2. Just A Feeling (feat HMD)
  3. Drama (feat Thai-Chi Rose)
  4. Bubblegum (feat Kiyano)
  5. Feel It (feat Lovescene & RTKal)
  6. Swagger & Flex (feat Trigga)
  7. Coming Through (feat EVABEE, Fox & [KSR])
  8. Like You Know (feat Gemma Dunleavy)
  9. Signs (feat Lovescene)
  10. Give Thanks (feat Shanique Marie)
 in stock $10.30
Artículos del 1 al 4 de 4 en la página 1 de 1


This Week: Reggae