100% Compra Segura

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

100% Compra Segura

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.Visit Juno DJ

Other People

Inicio  Labels  

Other People

Artículos del 1 al 8 de 8 en la página 1 de 1
2012-2017 (2xLP)
Cat: OP 048. Rel: 25 Jun 19
  1. This Old House Is All I Have (3:41)
  2. I Never Dream (6:46)
  3. Some Kind Of Game (6:52)
  4. Hopeless (5:43)
  5. Such A Bad Way (4:55)
  6. Flash In The Pan (7:31)
  7. City Fade (5:41)
  8. Now You Got Me Hooked (5:52)
  9. Know You (4:24)
  10. You're Going To Love Me & Scream (5:36)
  11. Rave On You (9:55)
 in stock $24.95
2017-2019 (3xLP) (1 per customer)
Cat: OP 053. Rel: 21 May 20
  1. Fantasy (5:10)
  2. If Loving You Is Wrong (4:00)
  3. With An Addict (7:07)
  4. If You Can't Do It Good Do It Hard (3:59)
  5. Alarm (1:53)
  6. Deeeeeeefers (5:54)
  7. Faith (7:03)
  8. Penny (6:08)
  9. You (Forever) (3:59)
  10. Track 10 (vinyl Only edit) (6:23)
Review: For a long time, Nicolas Jaar kept quiet about the Against All Logic project, using it as a hype-free alias in which he could express the more forthright and fuzzy side of his artistic personality, free of the musical preconceptions that now come with his given name. The cat's out of the bag now though, and there will no doubt be additional interest in this sophomore set from the project. As the title suggests, it features material recorded between 2017 and 2019, delivering a thrilling blend of mutant, distorted future R&B, over-saturated leftfield house, skittish digi-dancehall drum jams, concrete-clad industrial beat-scapes, and the kind of inspired-but-wonky dancefloor workouts that are next to impossible to accurately describe.
Read more
 in stock $35.62
Cat: OP 057. Rel: 21 May 20
  1. Illusions Of Shameless Abundance (feat Lydia Lunch) (5:55)
  2. Alucinao (feat Estado Unido & FKA Twigs) (9:09)
Review: Hot on the heels of "2017-2019", his second album of angular, off-kilter electronics and mechanical rhythms work under the Against All Logic alias, Nicolas Jaar offers up a 12" containing two eyebrow-raising collaborative cuts. Legendary alternative artist Lydia Lunch, who also features on the album, pops up on A-side "Illusions of Shameless Abundance", adding a out there spoken word vocal - much of which is presented as a series of overlapping loops - to Jaar's skewed modular electronics and trippy, out-of-this-world sounds. Estado Unido and FKA Twigs lend a hand on flipside "Alucinao", providing gently soulful lyrical flavour to a distorted, thrillingly aggressive South American electro rhythm, sweaty pots-and-pans percussion and metallic melodic elements.
Read more
 in stock $11.96
Sirens (CD + 12 page booklet)
Cat: OP 042CD1. Rel: 12 Oct 16
  1. Killing Time
  2. The Governor
  3. Leaves
  4. No
  5. Three Sides Of Nazareth
  6. History Lesson
Review: The Chilean producer based in New York City Nicolas Jaar presents his new album entitled Sirens. This is his first solo album since 2011's Space Is Only Noise LP and released on his own Other People imprint. Jaar has been involved in various projects over the years, such as Darkside (with multi-instrumentalist Dave Harrington), while last year he released Pomegranates, a collection of ambient tracks provided as an alternative soundtrack to the 1969 film The Colour of Pomegranates. The LP is six tracks that "flow seamlessly" between each other. According to a press release, the album is "Jaar's most topically cohesive and politically-minded record to date."
Read more
 in stock $8.06
Imbalance (heavyweight vinyl LP)
Cat: OP 052. Rel: 11 Mar 20
  1. In Praise Of Shadows (4:52)
  2. Figure (8:43)
  3. Distance (2:33)
  4. Rest (4:28)
  5. Weight (4:57)
  6. South (4:50)
  7. Tides (1:51)
Review: Sary Moussa previously recorded under the RadioKVM alias, releasing a single solo album - the gentle IDM and ambient inventiveness of "Issrar" - back in 2014. Here the Lebanese producer re-emerges with his first album under his given name on Nicolas Jaar's Other People imprint. It's an impressive set all told, with Moussa combining sound design, field recordings (think overheard conversations, street sounds, the clanging of scrap metal and so on) and gentle electronic motifs - mostly provided by vintage synthesizers - to create slowly unfurling, atmospheric soundscapes that were apparently inspired by his childhood in Beirut. It's a formula that makes for gentle but ear catching listening.
Read more
 in stock $20.79
Terepa EP (12" picture disc)
Cat: OP 028. Rel: 15 Jul 15
  1. 28th October 2014 (15:09)
  2. 8th August 2014 (20:21)
Review: Nico Jaar is evidently enjoying juggling his own creative urges with the responsibilities of running Other People, with the label's latest transmission a most daring experiment indeed. Under the banner Terepa, NHK'Koyxen called on Rashad Becker, Laurel Halo, Julia Holter, Charlotte Collin, Lucrecia Dalt and Gregoire Simon to join him in an international improvised recording session. These two 20 minute sessions were conducted without any form of communication with the results layered and mixed by NHK'Koyxen into the two pieces presented here. Despite the number of people involved there is a remarkable serenity to opening composition "28th October 2014" whilst "8th August 2014" is more redolent of the abstract noise one expects when Becker and NHK'Koyxen are involved. A most interesting sonic endeavour.
Read more
 in stock $14.30
Bandiera Di Carta (clear vinyl LP)
Cat: OP 051LP. Rel: 18 Oct 19
  1. Senza (6:54)
  2. Pipes Of Dunkirk (5:49)
  3. Bandiera Di Carta (7:42)
  4. The Meeting (5:26)
  5. Machines With Ideas (6:04)
  6. Paper Ritual (4:12)
  7. Doldrum (6:15)
  8. Circles In The Ruins (4:30)
Intérprete: Dan Orchard
 in stock $23.14
Steals (LP)
Cat: OP 050LP. Rel: 27 Feb 19
  1. Vechermix (2:06)
  2. Sentimental Geometry (4:00)
  3. Sweep (3:41)
  4. Sausemix (2:55)
  5. VVK (4:40)
  6. Nervnii RnB (3:47)
  7. Can't Tell (3:31)
  8. Slowshit (3:39)
  9. Primechord (4:37)
Review: Fittingly, Other People's 50th release comes from an artist who has been with the label almost since its birth: impossible-to-pigeonhole Russian experimentalist Vtgnike. "Steals" is also notable for being the Moscow-based producer's first outing of any sort for almost two years. We can happily report that the set sparkles from start to finish, with highlights including the spacey ambient exotica of "Vechermix", the deep and chiming dancefloor shuffle of "Sausemix", the post-R&B IDM warmth of "Sentimental Geometry", and the slowly shifting ambient experimentalism of the oddly dreamy "Slowshit". These are our recommendations, but the other tracks are equally as impressive.

Read more
 in stock $19.51
Artículos del 1 al 8 de 8 en la página 1 de 1


Other People
Release Date