100% Compra Segura

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

100% Compra Segura

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.Visit Juno DJ

Kalahari Oyster Cult

Artículos del 1 al 8 de 8 en la página 1 de 1
X Ray Records 1992-1994 (3xLP) (1 per customer)
Cat: OYSTER 4. Rel: 13 Jul 17
Deep House
  1. Cycles Of Life (8:44)
  2. Condensation (5:49)
  3. Feel The Rhythm (6:48)
  4. Feel The Piano (3:59)
  5. And God Made A Woman (5:48)
  6. The Solo (10:52)
  7. In Orbit (6:32)
  8. The Nightflight (9:50)
  9. Tone Poem (5:37)
  10. The Deep & Slow (5:59)
  11. Absolute Time (8:10)
Review: The latest release on Colin Volvert's Kalahari Oyster Cult imprint is something of an epic: a triple-vinyl retrospective of the early '90s deep house productions of X-Ray Records founder Raymond Castoldi. The 11 tracks featured originally appeared on a series of 12" singles released by Castoldi between 1992 and '94. What's most remarkable about the compilation is how well those tracks have aged. While Castoldi variously pays tribute to numerous then contemporary producers, labels and sub-genres - think Dream 2 Science, Nu Groove, Pal Joey, Jovonn, the Italian dream house movement and the deeper end of New Jersey garage - none of the tracks feel dated. In fact, thanks to Castoldi's expansive musicality and on-point production, most of the tracks sound timeless. Recommended.
Read more
 in stock $24.26
Cat: OYSTER 14. Rel: 22 Mar 19
Uplifting Trance
  1. Indians & Aliens (10:14)
  2. Indians & Aliens (Roza Terenzi Terrestrial mix) (6:37)
  3. Great Spirit (7:43)
  4. Great Spirit (D Tiffany Human Spirit mix) (5:16)
Review: Reissue of this rave classic - Indians & Aliens and Great Spirit - 2 tracks packed with tribal rhythms, breaks and acid lines by West Coast pioneers DJ Trance & Darwin Chamber. Straight from the DATS, remastered by Alden Tyrell and cut at The Exchange London, what else could you ask for? 2 fire remixes by D. Tiffany & Roza Terenzi, you say?
Read more
 in stock $11.08
Cat: OYSTER 17. Rel: 27 Apr 19
Deep House
  1. Hallucinogenic Worm (7:08)
  2. Chrome Grass (7:55)
  3. Storm Cleaned (6:45)
  4. Insist On You (8:05)
 in stock $10.54
Cat: OYSTER 16. Rel: 08 Feb 19
Deep House
  1. I Think That... (5:57)
  2. Arecca (Bubble mix) (5:22)
  3. Scale Libra (6:30)
  4. Scale Libra (Sentiments I Love You mix) (6:14)
Intérprete: Zap, Jad & The, Ike Release
 in stock $10.54
Singapore (2xLP)
Cat: OYSTER 8. Rel: 08 Feb 18
Deep House
  1. Singapore (5:02)
  2. Yekela (5:11)
  3. Chwentsha (4:59)
  4. Shibilika (5:13)
  5. Vayanayo (5:16)
  6. Isilima (5:34)
  7. Ngiyekele (5:09)
  8. Ngiyekele (Gerd edit) (6:12)
  9. Khumbule (5:27)
Review: After starting the year with a fine EP of fresh Italian deep house dreaminess from rising star Rhythm of Paradise, Colin Volvert's Kalahari Oyster Cult label dips its toe into the reissue scene via a new edition of a legendary Kwaito full-length. Mpumi's Singapore album has long been considered one of the most important releases from the early years of South Africa's indigenous, pitched-down house movement - a joyous expression of the "freedom dance" vibe full of saucer-eyed synthesizers, tweaked New Jersey garage influences, luscious vocals and more colourful dreaminess than your average Sueno Latino 12". Wisely, Volvert's label has not only given the album a deserved re-master, but also stretched the tracks across two slabs of wax to allow for louder, DJ-friendly cuts.
Read more
 in stock $23.20
Cat: OYSTER 3. Rel: 02 Jun 17
Deep House
  1. If We Never Try... (5:28)
  2. Returning Doubt (5:45)
  3. This Coldness Night (5:02)
  4. Hand In Hand (long mix) (8:04)
  5. Through The Night (5:18)
 in stock $8.18
  1. If We Never Try (DJ Normal 4 Sealife Safari mixX)
  2. Hand In Hand (Pariah remix)
  3. If We Never Try (SW Amnesia interpretation)
Review: Kalahari Oyster Cult have been thumbing through their back catalogue and return to a past gem for some renewed attention. 2017 saw the release of Erell Ranson's Hand in Hand, a quintet of beautifully crafted machine music. Two tracks have been chosen from the EP and remixed with stunning results.

First up is Dj Normal 4's "Sealife Safari MixX" of "If We Never Try." The sweet, shimmering melody of the original, the bubbling bass and subtle notes, are transformed in this remake. Silvery chords morph into bold and daring new forms under the tutelage of Tim Schumacher, neon streaked patterns coalescing with broken and cracked percussion for a superbly uplifting piece.

Pariah follows with his rework of "Hand in Hand." A deep dreamscape intricately woven with heady notes, birdsong and endless possibilities.

The final odyssey comes care of SW (Stefan Wust) of SUED fame. The Berlin based musician delivers his reimagined idea of "If We Never Try" with Ranson's version being washed over by lapping lines and gentle currents to create a smooth rounded finale. A trio of unique perspectives from three true talents of electronic music.
Read more
 in stock $10.54
Tikitaka (12")
Cat: OYSTERTRIBE 2. Rel: 14 Jun 19
  1. Tikitaka (Highland mix)
  2. Tikitaka (instrumental)
  3. Tikitaka (Tabla mix)
  4. Tikitaka (Tornardo Wallace remix)
  5. Tikitaka (Dazion remix)
coming soon $11.60
Artículos del 1 al 8 de 8 en la página 1 de 1


Kalahari Oyster Cult
Release Date